GATE Awards

GATE offers five awards for work in teacher education in the state of Georgia:

Distinguished Program

Distinguished Research

Distinguished Dissertation

Distinguished Clinician

GATE Mentor Teacher of the Year

Awards are presented annually at the GATE conference in October. Award criteria and information about how to submit nominations can be found on each award page. Nominations are due by June 15.

Applicants are invited to submit to multiple awards, but only one submission will be accepted for review for each award category in a given year.

Submissions for each award category are electronic submissions only.